Jonquils and Magnolias…

You picked some jonquils for me on February 6, 2008. You did that a lot. They were always the first flowers to bloom and you knew how I liked fresh ones in a vase. I will never forget how you used to do that. I watched them bloom last year, but I just could not bring myself to pick them. I do not think that I ever can again.

You brought magnolia trees home at the end of January 2009. I cannot believe that was so long ago. That was so sweet. You knew how much I wanted a magnolia tree. I remember how you planted the bigger one and helped me put the small one in a pot. I hugged you and thought you hung the moon. I still think that. The trees did not make it through the year, neither did you. I miss you always. I love you forever.

What do you think?

