Always the Same

Image

http://paulbates.com/florida-beach-scenic-sunrise-pictures-photos/

 

The sun will rise tomorrow, with or without me. Roosters will crow and alarms will sound, whether I hear it or not. People will walk or drive to get to the places they go. Where do they all go? The day will end, regardless of what happens to me. People will talk and laugh. People will hurt and cry. Babies will be born and people will die. It does not matter what I do. It may rain tomorrow or the sun may shine. I know one thing; everything will happen just the same whether I see it or not.

©Relinda R.

4 thoughts on “Always the Same

What do you think?

